Infographic Information

For my infographic, I will be presenting the progression of Facebook’s design in a way that is visually appealing and informative. I plan on highlighting the timeline home page, Facebook logo and icon changes, and new features that have been added and old features that are no longer present.

These two articles have been really great sources for me as I’ve searched for the progress Facebook has made in its design.

These websites have very interesting statistics about Facebook

This infographic about ducks would be a very good way for me to break up information about Facebook’s design changes to it’s homepage (Timeline) http://www.dailyinfographic.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/DuckInfographic-Final2.png I have still yet to decide whether it would be best to highlight an old version of Facebook or one that is very current. I need to figure out what would be most efficient in highlighting the changes.

Leave a Reply

